Plans and Studies


Alexander Ross Development Area Master Plan

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Transition Plan

Berlowitz Development Area Master Plan

Bicycle and Pedestrian Plan

Trails and Greenways Master Plan


Area Plan Commission (APC) 
The APC of Tippecanoe County is the multi-jurisdictional planning agency serving the Cities of Lafayette and West Lafayette, the Towns of Battle Ground, Clarks Hill and Dayton, and unincorporated Tippecanoe County. Created in 1959, its 3 primary functions are: (1) Comprehensive Planning (plans and policies to shape the future); (2) Current Planning (zoning and land division ordinances to implement the plans); and (3) Transportation Planning (plans and strategies to serve all forms of future transportation needs).